Institute Members

IBACH is comprised of the following leadership, investigators, staff, and mentees. Please click on the names for CVs and bios:

Director
Guadalupe X. Ayala, PhD, MPH ayala@mail.sdsu.edu
Core Investigators
Elva M. Arredondo, PhD earredon@mail.sdsu.edu
Eric R. Walsh-Buhi, PhD ebuhi@mail.sdsu.edu
Jerel Calzo, PhD, MPH jcalzo@sdsu.edu
Iana Castro, PhD iana.castro@mail.sdsu.edu
Heather Corliss, PhD, MPH hcorliss@mail.sdsu.edu
Noe Crespo, PhD, MPH ncrespo@mail.sdsu.edu
John P.Elder, PhD, MPH jelder@mail.sdsu.edu
Tracy L. Finlayson, PhD tfinlays@mail.sdsu.edu
Shih-Fan “Sam” Lin, DrPH, CHES slin@mail.sdsu.edu
Joni Mayer, PhD, Emeritus Core Investigator jmayer@mail.sdsu.edu
Hala Madanat, PhD hmadanat@mail.sdsu.edu
Eyal Oren, PhD, MS eoren@sdsu.edu
Elizabeth Reed, SCD, MPH ereed@sdsu.edu
Melody K. Schiaffino, PhD, MPH mschiaffino@mail.sdsu.edu
Partnership Investigators
Humberto Parada Jr., PhD hparada@mail.sdsu.edu
Tianying Wu, PhD tianying.wu@sdsu.edu
Affiliated Investigators
Sheila F. Castañeda, PhD scastaneda@mail.sdsu.edu
Emmeline Chuang, PhD emchuang@ucla.edu
Kimberly D’Anna-Hernandez, PhD kdanna@csusm.edu
Linda C. Gallo, PhD lgallo@mail.sdsu.edu
Christina Holub, PhD, MPH cholub@csusm.edu
Ming Ji, PhD mji@health.usf.edu
Hee-Jin Jun, PhD hjun@mail.sdsu.edu
Thom McKenzie, PhD tmckenzie@sdsu.edu
Camille Nebeker, MS, EdD nebeker@ucsd.edu
Jeanne F. Nichols, PhD, FACSM j6nichols@eng.ucsd.edu
Donald Slymen, PhD dslymen@mail.sdsu.edu
Gregory A. Talavera, MD, MPH gtalavera@mail.sdsu.edu
Kristen Wells, PhD kwells@mail.sdsu.edu
Post Doctoral Research Fellows
Nhan Truong, PhD ntruong@mail.sdsu.edu
Jennifer Felner, PhD jfelner@mail.sdsu.edu
Institute Management
Mariaelena (Elena) Concha mariaelena.concha@mail.sdsu.edu
Fernando Sing fsing@mail.sdsu.edu
Project Managers
Griselda Cervantes, MA, MPH gcervantes@mail.sdsu.edu
Jill Dumbauld Nery, MPH jnery@sdsu.edu
Emily Greenstadt, MPH egreenstadt@sdsu.edu
Jessica Haughton, MPH, MA jhaughton@mail.sdsu.edu
Lucy Horton, MS, MPH lhorton@mail.sdsu.edu
Julie Pickrel, MPH jpickrel@mail.sdsu.edu
Doctoral Students
Alma L. Behar, MPH alma.behar@mail.sdsu.edu
Erin Dougherty, MPH doughertyerin10@gmail.com
Melawhy L. Garcia, MPH melawhy@rohan.sdsu.edu
Jessica Hawks hawks.jessica17@gmail.com
Jessica McCurley, MS jlmccurl@ucsd.edu
IBACH Alumni
Nadia Campbell, MPH ncampbell@mail.sdsu.edu
Rebeca Espinoza, MPH reespinoza@mail.sdsu.edu
Luz M. Garcini ,MS lgarcini@mail.sdsu.edu
Emily Schmied, MPH eschmied.ourchoice@gmail.com
Lilian G. Perez, MPH lperezconztanza@mail.sdsu.edu
Jen Sanchez, MPH jesanchez@mail.sdsu.edu
Sandra Soto, BSN, MPH sandra.soto@mail.sdsu.edu